Warning: Declaration of twitter_bootstrap_nav_walker::start_lvl(&$output, $depth) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = Array) in /homepages/4/d292770994/htdocs/folkandtumble/wp-content/themes/folkandtumble/external/twitter_bootstrap_nav_walker.php on line 145
| Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival 2013 Lineup Announced
Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/4/d292770994/htdocs/folkandtumble/wp-includes/post-template.php on line 284

Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival 2013 Lineup Announced

The Details

Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival

2nd-12th May 2013

John Grant to play the opening night of another huge Belfast festival.

Sean Kelly and the team behind one of Northern Ireland’s leading arts festivals have once again surpassed all expectations and launched a programme of events to suit all ages, cultures, races, religions and maybe even convert a few Belfast naysayers along the way.


Now in its fourteenth year, the festival is definitely coming of age, growing up but yet with just enough growing old disgracefully to keep it cool. The full festival programme is available over on cqaf.com and right here we’ve hand-picked our festival highlights. We know you like your music on the edge of folk so here’s our night by night guide of what you simply can’t miss this year.

John Grant
Thursday 2nd May 2013
Custom House Square, Belfast
8.00pm

Chuck Prophet
Friday 3rd May 2013
The Black Box, Belfast
9.00pm

Valerie June
Saturday 4th May 2013
The Black Box, Belfast
2.00pm

Rachel Sermanni
Sunday 5th May 2013
The Black Box, Belfast
2.00pm

Angel Olsen
Monday 6th May 2013
The Black Box, Belfast
8.00pm

Hiss Golden Messenger
Tuesday 7th May 2013
The Black Box, Belfast
8.00pm

Ha Ha Tonka
Wednesday 8th May 2013
McHugh’s Basement, Belfast
8.00pm

Lucy Rose
Thursday 9th May 2013
Oh Yeah Music Centre, Belfast
7.00pm

Katy Carr
Friday 10th May 2013
The Sunflower Public House, Belfast
7.30pm

The Gramophone Disco
Saturday 11th May 2013
The Black Box, Belfast
9.00pm

Bronagh Gallagher
Sunday 12th May 2013
The Black Box, Belfast
3.00pm